Get togethers for people living with MND

Glenn Phillips, who is living with MND, has set up a Get Together meeting for people who have MND, in the South Herts area.   

Glenn wanted to create a place where people with MND and their carers and partners could meet in privacy, and chat together informally in a calm and safe setting.  this has been very successful and is actively supported by people with MND, their families and carers

The meetings take place at the Boxmoor Trust Centre in Hemel Hempstead.  Boxmoor is a great place to meet with its beautiful surrounding countryside and people are constantly saying how much they like the setting. 

Meetings take place, from 2 to 4pm, on the first Wednesday of the month (usually), at the same venue.

Remaining date for 2017 is

        • 6th December
Dates for 2018 are
        • Wednesday 10th January (note - not the first Wednesday)
        • Wednesday 7th February
        • Wednesday 7th March
        • Wednesday 11th April (note - not the first Wednesday)
        • Wednesday 2nd May
        • Wednesday 6th June
        • Wednesday 4th July
        • Wednesday 1st August
        • Wednesday 5th September
        • Wednesday 3rd October
        • Wednesday 7th November
        • Wednesday 5th December

All people with MND and carers, wives, husbands or any family members are most welcome to come along. We would be happy to see as many of you as are able to come. We can always help out with transport, if this is an issue, contact Lesley Ralston at if you require help. Please contact Jenny Fellas by email at if you require any further help or information . 

 The Box Moor Trust address is, 

Box Moor Trust,  Box Moor Trust Centre,

                    London Road,  

                    Hemel Hempstead, HP1 2RE. 

Their website is and you can find a map here There is ample parking with good access to the venue.


Look forward to seeing you all at Box Moor.

Jenny Fellas

Association Visitor for the South Herts Branch